06
Feb
09

trailer for “13 most beautiful”

the first official DVD release of a Warhol film, music by Dean Wareham & Britta Phillips
here

It’s the famous screen tests, and for a mere $250, you can get the limited edition with your choice of a gelatin print of one of the players.

If anyone’s feeling generous, I’d have to go with Edie.

5 Responses to “trailer for “13 most beautiful””


  1. 1 Nancy
    February 7, 2009 at 7:18 am

    You’re too funny…but do let me know if you find it on sale (for like 75% off) anywhere. I’ll buy it and you can have the print. (wink)

  2. 2 underpass
    February 7, 2009 at 10:29 am

    oh, that was a joke nancy.

    and I couldn’t afford to frame it anyway, these days.

    if the disc is available from netflix, I can send you a copy though.

  3. 3 Nancy
    February 7, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    That’s okay Gordon…I have Netflix too, but thanks for the offer.

    BTW…I found a relatively inexpensive copy of HOUSEKEEPING. If I can keep my eyes open, might try watching tonight.

  4. 4 underpass
    February 7, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    “housekeeping” on disc?

  5. 5 Nancy
    February 8, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    No, it’s a VHS tape. I don’t think it’s available on disc. Why…do you need a copy on disc? I think that I can have a copy burnt for you if so.


Leave a Reply

