14
Mar
09

great adventure

the big amusement park in the town i grew up in is doing ok, though parent company six flags isn’t

nothing quite so spooky as a dead amusement park. . .
abandoned-amusement-park

4 Responses to “great adventure”


  1. 1 Nancy
    March 17, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    Got my season pass renewal sitting right here in front of me. Love those extreme rides! Couldn’t access the Six Flags link though.

  2. 2 underpass
    March 17, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    i think when we went was my last trip to an amusement park. didn’t i get into an accident that day?

    the link should work now, btw.

  3. 3 Nancy
    March 18, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    So you’ve been associating amusement parks with accidents then???

    I don’t remember any accident that day, but we may have been in an altered state. (sky ride was always good for that!) The only accident I can readily recall you having was on your way home from my house during a snow event. What did you do…spin out and land in a ditch or on a runway at Monmouth Airport or something? I wasn’t with you for that but thankfully you were in that tank of an Impala! Probably saved your life a few times. ;]

    Honestly folks! Gordon was one of the safest drivers in the universe…

  4. 4 Nancy
    March 18, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    WooHoo…”fireworks on steroids” and a new and improved Medusa (my favorite ride ever)! Now, if I only had the $$$ to renew 4 season passes… Gotta ramp up my eBay sales!


Leave a Reply

